Thanks for Reading and Writing

chrismcmullen

Thanks

There is much to be thankful for this Thanksgiving. Of course, we must give thanks to family, friends, neighbors, loved ones, health, and well-being.

I’d also like to express my thanks for reading and writing:

  • All those struggling writers from times before who left behind a classic for me to enjoy.
  • And the struggling writers from today who provide more good books to read.
  • Teachers who gave me the gifts of reading and writing.
  • Authors of children’s books for inspiring reading at a young age.
  • The amazing community here at WordPress.
  • Readers who discovered and read my blog or any of my books (I wouldn’t be a writer without you).
  • The invention of the computer because the typewriter lacks a critical backspace key (in my case, the whole page would be smeared with white-out).
  • The invention of the alphabet (just imagine writing abstract ideas with hieroglyphics).

Wishing you a wonderful…

View original post 54 more words

Leave a Reply

