Are Writing Courses Good For You?

ChichiKir

Are writing courses good for you?

The question that’s keeping me awake lately is whether or not to take a course. A course in writing, creative writing to be specific. I have been toying with the idea for quite some time now.

One of the many reasons that I want to go ahead with it is to get out of the house and into something that I like to do. For the past year or so I have lost touch with the outside world, specially with the professional world. I would very much like to meet people with the same interest as mine. To be able to have real conversations where I can discuss my thoughts and ideas with others who share my dreams and enthusiasm about writing.

Another reason as I mentioned earlier in one of my blog posts is that I lack discipline. I work better under pressure…

View original post 134 more words

Leave a Reply

